COVID-19 Updates and Information

Daily COVID Screening Form | COVID-19 Updates | Find a Vaccine | Free Summer Meals

Select Page

Green Meadow fifth graders were celebrated by teachers, staff and family members at their Moving Up Ceremony on Wednesday morning as they received graduation certificates and officially completed elementary school.

Principal Daniel Garab and fifth grade teachers Diane Cohen, Bruce Otto and Susanna Schreck all spoke to the graduating class, praising them for their achievements and encouraging them to continue that success at Howard L. Goff Middle School next year.

“You are ready for the next stage of your journey in your educational career,” Mr. Garab said. “I encourage you to work hard, make good choices, be responsible and have fun. Never forget your years at Green Meadow and the fond memories you have made. You will all be missed!”

The ceremony featured student awards, a photo slideshow of all the graduates and a choreographed group dance to the song “Better When I’m Dancin’” by Meghan Trainor.

Congratulations to the graduates!

U.S. President’s Gold Education Award:

  • Maya Derico
  • Eric Farnan
  • Neea Gizzo
  • Eden Ladd
  • Kate Manning
  • Dylan Maychack
  • Sadie Rauch
  • Ivey Rosbozom
  • Molly Sapienza
  • Patricia Whalen
  • Connor Baumeister
  • Sarah Bayly
  • Alexandra Donnelly
  • Hailey Koshykar
  • Giovanni LaPietra
  • Emily Marx
  • Sylas McCraw
  • Kiera  Miller
  • Andrew Orcutt
  • Kendyl Ouimette
  • Taylor Prescott
  • Evan Rainville
  • Haley Arsenault
  • Gavin Bielawa
  • Magnolia Allen
  • Ethan Hitlin
  • Elle Hutton
  • Ella Kong
  • Mofei Zhu

U.S. President’s Silver Education Award:

  • Shannon Doyle
  • Sophia Jerusalemski
  • Dylan Piro
  • Bradley Sweet
  • Brendan McLoughlin
  • Keara Peace

NYS Comptroller’s Award:

  • Olivia Condo
  • Alexandra Donnelly
  • Sadie Rauch