COVID-19 Updates and Information

The Rensselaer County Health Department is hosting Pfizer Vaccine Clinics on Wednesday, May 12 (1-8 p.m.) and Thursday, May 13 (10 a.m.-4 p.m.) in the McDonough Sports Complex at Hudson Valley Community College for individuals ages 16+. No appointment is required. Walk-ins are welcome! Please bring photo ID and insurance cards to the vaccine clinic.

Daily COVID-19 Screening Form | COVID-19 Updates | Find a COVID Testing Site | COVID Forms | Reopening Plans

Select Page

Columbia boys indoor track 2019 sectional championsThe Columbia Boys’ Varsity Indoor Track team won the Section 2 Championship on Sunday at UAlbany, making it back-to-back titles for the Blue Devils.

Congratulations to the team and its coaches Ryan Jones, Chris Dedrick, Steve Taylor, John Rivera and Chris Hosley!

Section 2 Team Results (Division 2)

  1. Columbia – 165
  2. Burnt Hills – 123
  3. Niskayuna – 44
  4. Green Tech – 39
  5. LaSalle Institute (Troy) – 38
  6. Amsterdam – 31
  7. South Glens Falls – 28
  8. Ballston Spa – 25

Individual Results

  • AJ Weinstein won Section 2 Championships in three events (Long Jump, Triple Jump and High Jump)
  • Tyler LoPresti won Section 2 Championships in two individual events (300 meters and 600 meters) and one relay (4×400)
  • AJ Cozzy repeated as the Section 2 Champion in the 55 meter dash. Cozzy also anchored the 4×200 relay to a 1st place finish and was a runner-up in the 300 meters to Tyler LoPresti.
  • David Adadjo was runner-up in both the Triple Jump and 55 meter dash, and also took 4th in the 300 meters
  • Aidan McLaren was the runner-up in the Pole Vault
  • Robert Erno was the runner-up in the Weight Throw and 4th place finisher in the Shot Put
  • John Powhida was the 3rd place finisher in the 600 meters
  • Dustin Chambers was the 3rd place finisher in the 1000 meters
  • Columbia swept all three relay events (4×200, 4×400 and 4×800)
    • 4×200 (Alex Wheeler, John Powhida, Daud Sadiq, AJ Cozzy)
    • 4×400 (John Powhida, Dustin Chambers, Liam Danaher, Tyler LoPresti)
    • 4×800 (Dennis Murphy, Tommy Donohue, Sam Kromer, Liam Danaher)