Upcoming COVID-19 Vaccine Clinics

The Rensselaer County Health Department will be hosting COVID-19 vaccine clinics this summer throughout the county. The vaccine is free and walk-ins are welcome. Clinics include: Onderdonk Park, East Greenbush, NY (Tuesday, August 10, 5-7 p.m., J&J); North Greenbush Town Hall, Wynantskill, NY (Sunday, August 22, 5-7 p.m., J&J); Stewart’s Shops, Nassau, NY (Tuesday, August 24, 1:30-3:30 p.m. Pfizer or J&J). You can also find a COVID-19 vaccine at https://www.vaccines.gov/search

Daily COVID Screening Form | COVID-19 Updates | Find a Vaccine | Free Summer Meals

Select Page
Goff Science Olympiad Team at Capital District Regional

Goff Middle School won the Capital District Science Olympiad Regional Championship on February 8 at Hudson Valley Community College.

The Goff Science Olympiad team won the Capital District Science Olympiad Regional Competition on February 8, qualifying them to compete at the New York State Finals on April 17-18 in Syracuse, New York. The team won 18 Gold medals, 12 Silver medals, and 11 Bronze medals overall.

A week later, Goff placed 3rd at the Cornell Invitational out of 30 of the top teams from across the Northeast. Goff earned a total of 26 medals including 2 Gold medals, 4 Silver Medals, and 4 Bronze Medals.

Goff Science Olympiad Team at Cornell Invite

The Goff Science Olympiad team placed 3rd at the Cornell Invitational.

“These are excellent results considering the high level of competition at this prestigious competition,” said Donnamarie Vlieg, coach of the Goff Science Olympiad team.

Congratulations to the students and coaches!

Ninth graders: Akshat Arinav, Zach Booth, Laney Broglio, Harinisri Conji, Austin Ernst, Maliha Ghani, Teddy Howard, Emily Koenig, Brianna Langenbach, Alaina Marino, Akkhil Morkanda, Tori Patrissy, Joann Pole, and Nick Pugliese.

Eighth graders: Shannon Breimer, Ethan Fink, Prithul Gautam, Emma Gentile, Anne Hall, Ria Hedge, Allie Holston, Colin Kelliher, Mallary Klemme, Ryan Krulikowski, Neil Paul, Jack Pollard, Lily Sager, Morgan Sanford, Mason Smith, Caitlin Weinheimer, Ada Wu, Sophia Xin.

Seventh graders: Aadit Akula, Ariana Baptista, Shreeya Gillela, Thomas Marchiony, Ash Nagothi, Andrew Orcutt, Madison Passineau, Shreeya Pullela, Mokshagna Ravilla, Alyssa Sentz, Hurley Williams-Ross.