Kindergarten Returns Full Time Starting March 1

The Board of Education has approved two changes to the instructional model: 1) Kindergarten students will resume five days a week of in-person learning starting on Monday, March 1. The Full Remote Program is still available to families. 2) Live Virtual Wednesdays will be eliminated for students in grades 1-5 starting March 10 to provide one additional in-person school day every other week. March 10 will be an in-person school day for B Day students and A Day students will have a remote day. The schedule will alternate going forward.

Daily COVID-19 Screening Form | COVID-19 Updates | Find a COVID Testing Site | Return to School After Illness Form | Reopening Plans

Select Page

All members of the community are invited to learn more about the 2020-21 proposed school budget by attending one of the many budget meetings offered this spring.

In all, Superintendent Jeff Simons and Assistant Superintendent for School Business Finance Lawrence Edson Jr. will host 10 budget information sessions as well as a public hearing before the Budget Vote and Board Election on Tuesday, May 19.

Budget Meeting Schedule

DateTimeLocation
Wednesday, March 11
(as part of regular Board of Education Meeting)
7:00 pmGenet Auditorium
Wednesday, March 25
(as part of regular Board of Education Meeting)
7:00 pmGenet Auditorium
Tuesday, April 76:00 pmGoff Cafeteria
Tuesday, April 77:00 pmColumbia Library
Wednesday, April 8
(as part of regular Board of Education Meeting)
7:00 pmGenet Auditorium
Tuesday, April 286:30 pmGreen Meadow Cafeteria
Monday, May 46:30 pmGenet Cafeteria
Monday, May 47:30 pmBell Top Cafeteria
Tuesday, May 56:30 pmDPS Library
Wednesday, May 6
(Public Hearing)
7:00 pmGoff Cafeteria
Thursday, May 77:00 pmRed Mill Library


Budget Timeline

Annual Information on Budget Vote and Board Election

FAQ: Voting and Voter Registration