Select Page

More than two dozen staff members who are retiring from the East Greenbush Central School District this year were recognized for their service at last week’s Board of Education meeting. The retirees represent all areas of the school district, including teachers, administrators, bus drivers, custodians, secretaries and other support personnel.

“The district appreciates the dedication and service of our teachers, support staff and administrators who have chosen to retire this year,” said Superintendent Jeff Simons. “Collectively and individually their contributions have made an impact on numerous children and families. While they are retiring from full-time service, each will remain an important member of the EGCSD family.”

Congratulations and best wishes!

  • Joanne Allen, Reading Teacher, Goff
  • MaryAnn Belmont, Transportation Supervisor
  • Balbir Chahal, Library Typist, Goff/Green Meadow
  • Cheri Collisson, Reading Teacher, Red Mill
  • William Coyle, Assistant Director of Pupil Personnel Services
  • Lawrence Edson, Jr., Assistant Superintendent of School Business Finance
  • Victoria Evensen, School Bus Driver, Transportation
  • Steven Ford, Technology Teacher, Columbia
  • Vincent Janowski, Custodial Worker, Goff
  • Colleen Kelly, Elementary Teacher, Red Mill
  • Byron Lewis, Automotive Mechanic, Transportation
  • Colleen Masters, Math Teacher, Goff
  • Linda Mayville, Insurance Technician
  • Edward Nestler, Groundskeeper, Central Receiving
  • Ann Ogden-McDonough, Teaching Assistant, DPS
  • Diana Prout, Science Teacher, Columbia
  • Marian Roohan, Science Teacher, Goff
  • Bonnie Roy, Senior School Bus Driver
  • Claudia Shields, Principal Account Clerk
  • Scott Siver, Elementary Teacher, Genet
  • Roberta Smith, Teaching Assistant, DPS
  • Fran Sprague, Teaching Assistant, Columbia
  • Daryl Steverson, Physical Education Teacher, Red Mill
  • Josephine Stuarts, Teaching Assistant, Columbia
  • Kathleen Wadsworth, Teaching Assistant, Red Mill
  • Monica Walsh, Secretary to the Superintendent of Schools
  • Anne Warrington, School Nurse, Red Mill
  • Debra Weichold, Secretary, Green Meadow