PK-5 Half Day – Thursday, December 8

There will be a half day for all students in grades PK-5 on Thursday, December 8 due to parent conferences. Dismissal times: Pre-K (DPS/Genet/Red Mill) at 10:45 a.m., Genet at 11:15 a.m., Bell Top/DPS/Green Meadow/Red Mill at 11:30 a.m.

Select Page

In anticipation and pending decisions of the Governor’s Office, the NYS Department of Health and the NYS Education Department, the East Greenbush Central School District has formed a School Opening Task Force to develop plans to help safely reopen schools in the fall. The task force, which has met twice this month virtually, is composed of teachers, staff, students, parents, board members and community members.

In order to ensure this planning is comprehensive, the task force is discussing three potential scenarios:

  1. In-person return to school
  2. Hybrid model with a combination of remote and in-person school
  3. Extension of full-time remote learning

“Stakeholder involvement in the planning for reopening is critical to ensuring our plans are comprehensive and equipped to deliver quality educational services to our children in a safe environment,” said Superintendent Jeff Simons. “It’s an ‘all hands on deck’ approach with more than 70 team members – students, parents, staff, administration and board members working together!”

The task force will continue to meet throughout the summer and updates will be shared at

School Reopening Task Force

  • Health and Safety
    • Ekansh Agrawal
    • Kevin Albert, MD
    • Sam Beardsley
    • Paul Bickel
    • Betsy Cohoon
    • Margaret Condo
    • Tammy Cosgrove
    • Doug Hadley
    • Michael Harkin (Chair)
    • Michael Leonard
    • Ernestine Mann
    • Mark Mann
    • Andrea Neiman
    • Kathleen O’Leary
    • Adrienne Rudat
    • Jude Shufelt
    • Sarah Tacy
    • Jeff Tooker (Chair)
    • James VanBuren
  • Transportation/Facilities/Nutrition
    • Frank Asenbauer
    • Sam Beardsley
    • Paul Bickel (Chair)
    • Jill Bonesteel
    • Steve Howland
    • Greg Jette
    • Kevin Kelley
    • Maryanne`Lindemann
    • Mark Noeth (Chair)
    • Phyllis Sanford-Krug (Chair)
    • Jeff Smith
    • James VanBuren
  • Teaching and Learning
    • Meagan Asenbauer
    • David Bresnahan
    • Susan D’Amico
    • Frank DiDonato
    • Melissa Dupont
    • Patricia Farnan
    • Natalie Fiacco
    • Dan Garab (Chair)
    • Peter Goodwin
    • Scott Halliday
    • Julie Hammill
    • Alison Hosier
    • Sue Livingston
    • Jim McHugh (Chair)
    • Donnamarie Vlieg
  • Digital Equity and Access
    • LaLena DeMarco
    • Sarah Garno
    • Peter Goodwin (Chair)
    • Stephanie Jorgensen
    • Linda Wager
  • Budget and Fiscal
    • Kim Berben
    • Larry Edson
    • Drew Romanowski
    • Helen Squillace
    • Linda Wager (Chair)
  • Social and Emotional Needs
    • Jill Barker (Chair)
    • Kathryn Biel
    • James Eggleston
    • Jaclyn Gleason
    • Maureen Janowski
    • Allison Milazzo
    • Shannon Romanowski
    • Karen Sheridan
    • Jennifer Sorensen-Chase
    • Helen Squillace (Chair)
  • Special Education
    • Andrea Baird
    • Nicole Barmen
    • Lalena DeMarco
    • Audry June
    • Margaret LaHera
    • Marty Mahar (Chair)
    • Molly McGrath (Chair)
    • Adrienne Rudat
    • Nancy Verdile
  • Bilingual Education/MLL/ELL
    • David Adadjo
    • Wayne Grignon (Chair)
    • Jim McHugh (Chair)
    • Alexandra Omecinsky
    • Jennifer Quail
  • Staffing/Human Resources
    • Angela Adams
    • Marissa Cannon (Chair)
    • Patty Farnan (Chair)
    • Shannon MacFarland
    • Michael Neumann (Chair)
    • Katie Snedaker