Johnson & Johnson COVID-19 Vaccine Clinics

The Rensselaer County Health Department is administering the Johnson & Johnson COVID-19 Vaccine at pop-up clinics throughout the county this summer. Walk-ins are accepted. Please note, individuals MUST be 18+ to be eligible for this single dose vaccine. View vaccine clinic schedule:

Daily COVID Screening Form | Summer School | Free Summer Meals | COVID-19 Updates

Select Page

Howard L. Goff Middle School hosted its 2021 Awards Ceremony on Wednesday in the school gym. Congratulations to all of the award winners!

Award NameRecipients
Howard L. Goff Award – 1Evan Rainville
Howard L. Goff Award – 2Shreeya Gillela 
Edmund Duprey Award – 1Umaiza Shah
Edmund Duprey Award – 2Maya Derico
Steven Taylor Award – 1Kaelynn Stringer 
Steven Taylor Award – 2Madilyn Elliot
William J. Cibulas Award – 1Wynter Sagendorf
William J. Cibulas Award – 2Bradley Sweet
Thurston Thompson Award – 1Evan Rainville
Thurston Thompson Award – 2Kennedy Ring
Transportation Team Award – 1Kiera Mead

Taylor Prescott

Aurora Milem

Transportation Team Award – 2Ellie Keenholts

Clare Insull

Hugh Senecal

Education Foundation AwardMolly Simmons

Guy Nicolas Jr. 

Madison Rizzo

Myint Aung

Remote Student Honorary AwardJack Cahill
No Grade Below 90Haley Arsenault
No Grade Below 90Ei Aung
No Grade Below 90Ariana Baptista
No Grade Below 90Adrianna Bauer
No Grade Below 90Kaitlin Bogucki
No Grade Below 90Lena Bromberg
No Grade Below 90Jack Cahill
No Grade Below 90Maya Derico
No Grade Below 90Ava Donohue
No Grade Below 90Madilyn Elliott
No Grade Below 90Molly Freeman
No Grade Below 90Shreeya Gillela
No Grade Below 90Neea Gizzo
No Grade Below 90Payten Hines
No Grade Below 90Kaylin Jacob
No Grade Below 90Ellie Keenholts
No Grade Below 90Eden Ladd
No Grade Below 90Alivia Landy
No Grade Below 90Shreya Malge
No Grade Below 90Kate Manning
No Grade Below 90Emily Marx
No Grade Below 90Elizabeth McMahon
No Grade Below 90Kiera Mead
No Grade Below 90Kiera Miller
No Grade Below 90Ashutosh Nagothi
No Grade Below 90Andrew Orcutt
No Grade Below 90Taylor Prescott
No Grade Below 90Maya Preston
No Grade Below 90Evan Rainville
No Grade Below 90Anna Reilly
No Grade Below 90Ivelysse Rosbozom
No Grade Below 90Molly Sapienza
No Grade Below 90Isabella Seibert
No Grade Below 90Alyssa Sentz
No Grade Below 90Umaiza Shah
No Grade Below 90Peyton Stavrou
No Grade Below 90Kaelynn Stringer
No Grade Below 90Nicholas Turner
No Grade Below 90Sophia Xiao
The National School Choral AwardLucia Soliman

 Kole Hardy

Director’s Award for Band Maya Preston
Director’s Award for OrchestraZoe Allen
Drama Club AwardsPayten Hines
Louis Armstrong Jazz AwardRonan Kreshik
Goff School Art Award(s)Laila McNeal Shyann Bootman 

Malachi Gibson 

Jack Murphy 

Physical Education AwardGiovanni LaPietra

Anna Nassivera

Mathematics Award for ExcellenceShreeya Gillela  

Gabriella Pintado 

Mia Williams 

Kaylin Jacob

Lena Bromberg

Zachariah Maung

Shreeya Pullela 

Alivia Landy 

Kara Barcher 

Social Studies Award for ExcellenceNick Turner

Tobiaz Fernett

Brayden Gipson

Science OlympiadAriana Baptista
Science OlympiadShreeya Gillela
Science OlympiadThomas Marchiony
Science OlympiadShreeya Pullela
Science OlympiadAlyssa Sentz
Science OlympiadUmaiza Shah
Science OlympiadJasper Travis
Science OlympiadSophia Xiao
2-Year Foreign Language

Highest Average

Spanish – Nick Turner

French – Maya Derico

German- Neea Gizzo

Gary Woods

Team 8-1

Thenuk Chandrasekera

Taylor Linscott

Alyssa Sentz

Kiera Miller 

Gary Woods

Team 8-2

Jack Dusenbery 

Neaa Gizzo

Lucia Soliman

Dyllon Cartwright

Thelma Canonica Award for Excellence in Writing


Molly Marra

Nicholas Turner

Mia Williams

John Buchan

Magnolia Allen

Zoe Allen 

 Madeline Dobbin

Perfect Attendance for 3 yearsShreeya Gillela