Capital Project

The East Greenbush CSD has proposed a $116 million capital project that, if approved by voters, would improve facilities and grounds at all seven schools at no additional cost to the local taxpayer. The proposed capital project will be a proposition on the School Budget Vote and Board Election ballot scheduled for Tuesday, May 21, 2024.

Video | Brochure | Infographic | More Information

Select Page

Students participating in the Crime Busters event at the Science Olympiad regional tournamentOn Saturday, February 12, the Capital District Science Olympiad Regional Competition was hosted at Howard L. Goff Middle School. Teams from around the Capital District competed in 23 academic and building events in which Goff Middle School racked up 36 medals placing 2nd overall. This finish qualifies them to compete at the New York State Finals on April 8-9 in Syracuse, New York.

Medals were given for 1st-4th places. The team won 11 GOLD medals, 12 SILVER medals, eight BRONZE medals and five 4th place medals overall.

The Goff Middle School team is made up of 7th, 8th, and returning 9th graders. Since Goff’s competition season was cut short in 2020 and was virtual last year, most of the students on the team this year were brand new to Science Olympiad.

The coaches are proud of how hard the team members worked on their events and how well they did in their first in-person competition. The team is coached this year by Donnamarie Vlieg, John Cirincione, Zachary Hutson and Jillian Campos.

Ninth graders: Aadit Akula, Ariana Baptista, Jack Cahill, Shreeya Gillela, Joscelyn Huestis, Thomas Marchiony, Andrew Orcutt, Shreeya Pullela, Mokshagna Ravilla,  Alyssa Sentz, Umaiza Shah, Jasper Travis, Sophia Xiao

Eighth graders: Abinav, Ryan Ecker, Piper Gentile, Omkar Kamat, Lilliana Larson, Eliana Linsk, Manyata Madan, Jay Meyyan, Logan Messina, Evan Pole, Kyrialis Rivera-Cabrera, Zachary Sanford, Hayaa Shah, Carson Wasbes, Isabella Webster

Seventh graders: Clark Crouse, Shehaa Gopinath, Lyla Maguffin, Madeline McGowan, Aashrith Morkonda, Aidan Oates, Amulya Ryali, Sajida Syeda, Amber Travis