Select Page
2022 Volunteer Recognition

The East Greenbush CSD 2021-22 Volunteers of the Year (L to R): Jenn Slagen-Bobersky, Barbara Poole, Jessica Sweeney, Nichole Krisanda, Marian Roohan, Amanda Szczepkowski, Mary Signorelli and Heather James. Not Pictured: Angel Schweigert.

The East Greenbush Central School District recognized its 2021-22 Volunteers of the Year at the Board of Education meeting on Tuesday evening at Columbia High School. The Volunteers of the Year were nominated by staff from each school and the Athletic Department.

During the volunteer recognition ceremony, each honoree received a certificate and a special gift.

“It is really appreciated from the district level that you take your personal time to give to our kids and to help and support our staff,” Superintendent Jeff Simons said during the recognition ceremony. “What’s really impressive is that you do so with a sense of joy, love for the children, and love for the district. And it really helps to build the sense of community that we enjoy here in the East Greenbush School District. On behalf of everybody in our educational community, thank you for what you do.”

Congratulations to our Volunteers of the Year and thank you for your contributions!

Bell Top Elementary School
Heather James

Donald P. Sutherland Elementary School
Barbara Poole

Green Meadow Elementary School
Nichole Krisanda

Citizen Genet Elementary School
Jenn Slagen-Bobersky
Jessica Sweeney

Red Mill Elementary School
Amanda Szczepkowski

Howard L. Goff Middle School
Marian Roohan

Columbia High School
Angel Schweigert

Mary Signorelli

Watch the Volunteer Recognition Ceremony (starts at 1:45 mark)