Select Page

Health and Safety Committee

Purpose Statement

The purpose of the Health and Safety Committee is to assist the Board in promoting a safe, secure and healthy school environment and keep current comprehensive district-wide and building level safety plans which address violence prevention, crisis intervention, emergency response and management for the benefit of students, staff, parents, and visitors.  The Committee fulfills this purpose through implementation of the provisions of Board of Education Policy #8112, Health and Safety Committee.

Meeting Schedule

October 23, 2023 6:00 p.m. Virtual
January 22, 2024 6:00 p.m. Virtual Minutes
March 25, 2024 6:00 p.m. Virtual
May 13, 2024 6:00 p.m. Virtual


  • Jeffrey Simons, Superintendent
  • Jonathan Reickert, Town of East Greenbush Police
  • Officer Ed Ashley, CHS School Resource Officer
  • Mark Adam, Public Information Specialist
  • Jim McHugh, Interim Principal – Howard L. Goff Middle School
  • Lisa Lyons, Questar Health & Safety Services
  • Dr. Wanda McQueen, Transportation Administrator
  • Kim Berben, Greenbush Child Caring
  • Paul Bickel, Director of Facilities
  • Nobulee Burgess – Parent
  • Desmond Cooley, CHS Security
  • Tammy Cosgrove, Coordinator of Health Services
  • John Dunn, Board Member
  • Michael Harkin, Columbia High School Principal
  • Dan Garab, Principal, Green Meadow Elementary School
  • Wayne Grignon, Principal, Citizen Genet Elementary School
  • Detective Sergeant Michael Guadagnino, EG Police
  • Marty Mahar, Principal, Bell Top Elementary School
  • Timothy Malloy, Assistant Principal, Columbia High School
  • Mark Mann, Board Member
  • John Murphy, Safety Supervisor
  • Michael Neumann, Assistant Principal, Howard L. Goff Middle School
  • Chief Elaine Rudzinski, Town of East Greenbush Police
  • Deputy Jay Gravelle, Goff SRO Officer
  • Michele Skumurski, Board Member Alternate
  • Roy Stiles, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
  • Tina Tierney, Town of East Greenbush Council Member
  • Jeff Tooker, K-12 District Wide Safety Coordinator
  • Jeff Weir, CHS Security
  • Jonathan Wicks, Elementary Teacher
  • Natalie Young, Secretary, Columbia Athletics
  • J. Deeb, North Greenbush Police Department
  • Jennifer Mulligan, Director of Business & Finance
  • Riley O’Malley, Assistant Principal, Goff Middle School
  • Keith Frank, Parent, Bell Top Elementary School
  • Peter Goodwin, Director of Technology
  • Craig Hansen, Questar III BOCES Health and Safety
  • Jake Kardash, Lieutenant, City of Troy Fire Department
  • Jeffrey Guzy, School Safety Supervisor
  • William Conboy, School Safety Supervisor