Drive Through Food Pantry – July 29

East Greenbush Central School District families are invited to pickup free boxes of food at a Drive Through Food Pantry on Thursday, July 29 at 9:30 a.m. in front of George Martin Electric at 164 Columbia Turnpike, Rensselaer, NY. If you are driving, stay in your car. If you are walking, please practice social distancing. Masks are optional for fully vaccinated patrons. Distribution will start at 9:30 a.m. and the event will be fully concluded by noon.

Daily COVID Screening Form | Summer School | Free Summer Meals | COVID-19 Updates

Select Page

Goff Science Olympiad studentsThe Goff Science Olympiad team placed 9th at the New York State Championships during a virtual competition held on Saturday, April 17. Goff students earned medals in seven of the 15 events, including a 3rd place medal in Meteorology by Emma Gentile and Shreeya Gillela and a 4th place medal in Heredity by Ms. Gentile and Shannon Breimer.

The competition included 53 teams from around the state.

“The coaches are very proud of the students for their amazing success this year,” said Goff Science Olympiad coach Donnamarie Vlieg. “The students pulled together to practice with their partners virtually. While it was difficult for the students to connect with each other and work together, they persevered and the results were excellent! We were so happy that the team achieved all the goals they set for themselves.”

Medal Winners

  • Meteorology – 3rd place – Emma Gentile and Shreeya Gillela
  • Heredity – 4th place – Shannon Breimer and Emma Gentile
  • Fossils – 7th place – Ria Hegde and Ariana Baptista
  • Machines – 7th place –  Ria Hegde and Ada Wu
  • Ornithology – 8th place – Sophia Xin and Shreeya Pullela
  • Circuit Lab – 9th place – Jasper Travis and Ada Wu
  • Food Science – 10th place Emma Gentile and Alyssa Sentz

Goff Science Olympiad Team

Tri captains: Shannon Breimer, Ria Hegde, and Ada Wu as well as team members: Ariana Baptista, Emma Gentile, Shreeya Gillela, Thomas Marchiony, Shreeya Pullela, Alyssa Sentz, Umaiza Shah, Jasper Travis, Sophia Xiao, and Sophia Xin.