Budget Vote and Board Election

The East Greenbush CSD Budget Vote and Board Election is scheduled for Tuesday, May 18. Polls will be open 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. at Bell Top, Donald P. Sutherland, Green Meadow and Goff. Please be advised that school parking lots will be busy due to school buses and parent pickup and drop off at the following times: Bell Top, DPS and Green Meadow (8:45-9:00 a.m. and 3:20-3:35 p.m.) and Goff (7:25-7:40 a.m. and 2:35-2:50 p.m.). Residents can also vote by absentee ballot. An absentee ballot application is required. Visit egcsd.org/budget for more info.

Daily COVID-19 Screening Form | Budget Information | Budget Documents | Budget Newsletter | Poll Place Finder

Select Page

Columbia Science Olympiad at Regional ChampionshipColumbia High School won the Capital District Regional Science Olympiad Tournament on Saturday at Hudson Valley Community College. In a field of 18 teams from across the Capital District, Columbia’s varsity team won the event, earning 14 first-place finishes of the 23 events held. The victory marks Columbia’s 27th regional championship in the last 28 years.

The varsity team will advance to the State Finals to be held next month in Syracuse.  

Columbia’s JV team finished the event in fifth place overall. 

Congratulations to the following individual medal winners!

  • Anatomy and Physiology
    • 1st Place:  Noelle Maloney and Heather Bryant
    • 3rd Place:  Oli Olds and Anika Galkiewicz 
  • Astronomy
    • 2nd Place:  Joe Vitali and Shashwat Panigrahi 
    • 7th Place:  Andy Malak and Ashish Roddam
  • Boomilever
    • 1st Place: Ryan Allen and Buffy Kromer
    • 4th Place:  Hubert Chang and Anika Galkiewicz
  • Chemistry Lab
    • 2nd Place:  Ryan Allen and Krystal Li
    • 3rd Place:  Connor Hurley and Andy Malak
  • Circuit Lab
    • 1st Place:  Owen Ball and Ryan Allen
    • 6th Place:  Tyler Pearson and Anthony Marino
  • Code Busters:
    • 1st Place: Nidhi Shah, Simon O’Connor, and Heather Bryant
    • 6th Place: Andy Malak, Sophia Culver, and Maria Rybakov
  • Designer Genes:
    • 3rd Place:  Nidhi Shah and Ekansh Agrawal
    • 4th Place:  Maria Rybakov and Ethan Trautman
  • Detector Building
    • 1st Place:  Owen Ball and Clara Xin
    • 6th Place:  Connor Hurley and Nathan Haney
  • Disease Detectives
    • 1st Place:  Clara Xin and Ekansh Agrawal
    • 2nd Place:  Oli Olds and Ethan Trautman
  • Dynamic Planet
    • 3rd Place:  Nina Tedeschi and Buffy Kromer
  • Experimental Design
    • 2nd Place:  Lindsey Conboy, Noelle Maloney, and Krystal Li
    • 7th Place:  Tyler Pearson, Anika Galkiewicz, and Hubert Chang
  • Forensics
    • 1st Place:  Nidhi Shah and Simon O’Connor
  • Fossils
    • 2nd Place:  Justine Fournier and Heather Bryant
    • 8th Place:   Oli Olds and Anika Galkiewicz
  • Geologic Mapping
    • 2nd Place:  Nina Tedesschi and Joe Vitali
    • 8th Place:  Anthony Marino and Gavin Trautman
  • Gravity Vehicle
    • 1st Place:  Nidhi Shah and Joe Vitali
    • 8th Place:   Andy Malak and Nathan Haney
  • Machines
    • 2nd Place:  Simon O’Connor and Nina Tedeschi
    • 7th Place:   Tyler Pearson and Ashish Roddam
  • Ornithology
    • 1st Place:  Justine Fournier and Krystal Li
    • 3rd Place:  Tyler Pearson and Gavin Trautman
  • Ping Pong Parachute
    • 1st Place:  Justine Fournier and Shashwat Panigrahi
    • 4th Place:  Sophia Culver and Ashish Roddam
  • Protein Modeling
    • 1st Place:  Nina Tedeschi, Ryan Allen, and Ekansh Agrawal
    • 4th Place:  Logan Brisson, Ethan Trautman, and Maria Rybakov
  • Sounds of Music
    • 1st Place:  Lindsey Conboy and Owen Ball
    • 7th Place:  Hubert Chang and Connor Hurley
  • Water Quality
    • 1st Place:  Clara Xin and Lindsey Conboy
    • 2nd Place:  Logan Brisson and Sophia Culver
  • Wright Stuff
    • 2nd Place:  Connor Hurley and Anthony Marino
    • 3rd Place:  Noelle Maloney and Ekansh Agrawal
  • Write It Do It
    • 1st Place:  Lindsey Conboy and Buffy Kromer
    • 2nd Place:  Logan Brisson and Sophia Culver