COVID-19 Updates and Information

The Board of Education has approved two changes to the instructional model: 1) Kindergarten students will resume five days a week of in-person learning starting on Monday, March 1. The Full Remote Program is still available to families. 2) Live Virtual Wednesdays will be eliminated for students in grades 1-5 starting March 10 to provide one additional in-person school day every other week. March 10 will be an in-person school day for B Day students and A Day students will have a remote day. The schedule will alternate going forward.

Daily COVID-19 Screening Form | COVID-19 Updates | Find a COVID Testing Site | Return to School After Illness Form | Reopening Plans

Select Page

Boxes of foodThe East Greenbush Central School District announced additional dates for families in the school community to pickup free food at Columbia High School. This service is open to anyone.

If you are in need of food, please contact Athletic Director Michael Leonard at LeonarMi@egcsd.org or School Social Worker Audra Di Bacco at DiBaccau@egcsd.org to make arrangements for pickup or delivery. Donations are also being accepted.

Pickup/Collection Times:
Columbia High School, 962 Luther Rd., East Greenbush, NY 12061

  • Monday, May 18, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 20, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 26, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 27, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Monday, June 1, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 3, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Monday, June 8, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 10, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Monday, June 15, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 17, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Monday, June 22, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 24, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.
  • Monday, June 29, 8-10 a.m. and 4-6 p.m.

Suggestion List for Donations

  • Peanut Butter
  • Jelly
  • Canned Fruit/Fruit Cups
  • Snacks (Crackers, Chips, Goldfish, Fruit Snacks, Rice Krispie Treats)
  • Juice Boxes
  • Rice (Bags or Boxes)
  • Boxed Potatoes
  • Pop Tarts
  • Granola Bars
  • Jello/Pudding
  • Tuna Fish
  • Canned Chicken
  • Canned Soup
  • Canned Vegetables
  • Mayo
  • Beans (Bags or Boxes)
  • Chef Boyardee/Spaghettio’s